April 23, 2011; Champaign, IL, USA; Illinois Fighting Illini players take the field for the annual Orange and Blue spring game at Memorial Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Michael Heinz-USA TODAY Sports

Illinois Football: 2013 Spring Game Rosters Announced

On April 9th around 4:00 p.m. (CST), the Illinois Fighting Illini drafted the rosters for this year’s Orange and Blue Spring Game. The teams were selected by two groups of seniors that where split up by the coaching staff.

The Spring Game rosters are as follows:

Orange Roster

  • Dec 31, 2011; San Francisco CA, USA; Illinois Fighting Illini tight end Evan Wilson (89) during a play against the UCLA Bruins during the third quarter at AT

    Sean Arowolaju (DB)

  • Dami Ayoola (RB)
  • Martize Barr (WR)
  • Houston Bates (LB)
  • Chris Boles (OL)
  • Christian Dilauro (OL)
  • Cedric Doxy (DB)
  • Justin DuVernois (P)
  • Eric Finney (STAR)
  • Kameron Fry (WR)
  • Zepheniah Grimes (LB)
  • Justin Hardee (WR)
  • Alex Hill (OL)
  • Dallas Hinkhouse (OL)
  • Brad Jantz (P)
  • Ted Karras (OL)
  • Corey Lewis (OL)
  • Jevaris Little (DB)
  • Tim Lukas (WR)
  • Michael Martin (LS)
  • Ben Mathis (DB)
  • Darius Mosely (DB)
  • T.J. Neal (LB)
  • Kenny Nelson (DL)
  • Reilly O’Toole (QB)
  • Miles Osei (WR)
  • Teko Powell (DL)
  • Austin Schmidt (OL)
  • Eaton Spence (DB)
  • LaKeith Walls (RB/DB)
  • Jeremey Whitlow (DB)
  • Vontrell Williams (DL)
  • Evan Wilson (TE)
  • Taylor Zalewski (PK)
Blue Roster
  • Dec 31, 2011; San Francisco CA, USA; Illinois Fighting Illini wide receiver Ryan Lankford (12) lines up for a play against the UCLA Bruins during the first quarter at AT

    Taylor Barton (DB)

  • B.J. Bello (STAR)
  • V’Angelo Bentley (DB)
  • Peter Bonahoom (WR)
  • Jesse Chadwell (OL)
  • Simon Cvijanovic (OL)
  • Tony Durkin (OL)
  • Clayton Fejedelem (DB)
  • Jake Feldmeyer (OL)
  • Josh Ferguson (RB)
  • Patrick Flavin (OL)
  • Ryan Frain (PK/P)
  • Spencer Harris (WR)
  • Michael Heitz (OL)
  • Zach Hirth (LS)
  • Jake Howe (DL)
  • Davontay Kwaaning (EB)
  • Tim Kynard (DL)
  • Ryan Lankford (WR)
  • Nelson Lugo (DB)
  • Jonathan McKoy (DB)
  • Mason Monheim (LB)
  • Chris O’Connor (OL)
  • Leslie Poole (WR)
  • Fritz Rock (WR)
  • Tim Russell (TE)
  • Nathan Scheelhaase (QB)
  • Jow Spencer (OL)
  • Mike Svetina (LB)
  • Austin Teitsma (DL)
  • Earnest Thomas III (DB)
  • Brennen VanMieghem (PK)
  • DeJazz Woods (DL)
  • Donovonn Young (RB)

The injured player for both teams include: Dillan Cazley, Ralph Cooper, Jon Davis, Nick Forzley, Scott McDowell, Ryan Nowicki, James Nudera, Daniel Quintana, Jonathan Brown, Darrius Caldwell, Devin Church, Henry Dickinson, Steve Hull, Kenny Knight, Matt LaCosse, Nick North, and Zane Petty.

Due to depth issues, Robbie Bain, Abe Cajuste, Tim Clary, Chase Haslett, Samuel Ogunkoya, David Reisner, Cameron Tucker and Sean White are listed on both rosters and could play on both teams throughout the game.

Spring Game Details
When: Friday, April 12, 2013 // 8 p.m. CST
Where: Memorial Stadium, Champaign, Ill.
Television: Live on Big Ten Network
Radio: WDWS AM-1400
Fan Info: Admission is free and doors will open at 7 p.m. Only the east side of Memorial Stadium will be open for the public.
Parking: Free parking in the lots surrounding Memorial Stadium and the Assembly Hall.

Spring Game Format
• Normal clock for the first three quarters, running clock for fourth quarter except for the final two minutes.
• All drives after a score will start at the 30 yard line (no kickoffs or kick returns)
• All punts will be fair caught (no punt returns)
• Field goals and extra points will be kicked with no rush
• Quarterbacks will not be live (will be down when touched by defense)
• Spring Awards will be presented on field after the game


Make sure to follow me on Twitter @RickyWidmer.

Like the us on Facebook at Writing_Illini.

Next Fighting Illini Game Full schedule »
Saturday, Nov 11 Nov8:00at Ohio State BuckeyesBuy Tickets

Tags: Football Illinois Fighting Illini Spring Game

comments powered by Disqus